

Motion No. M2025-26

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority updating committee members for 2025.

Background

On February 27, 2025, the Board approved Motion No. M2025-11 appointing committee chairs and members for two-year terms.

At the Board of Directors meeting held on March 23, 2025, the Board approved Motion No. M2025-15 naming Dow Constantine as Sound Transit's chief executive officer, effective April 1, 2025. On March 31, 2025, Mr. Constantine resigned from his position as King County Executive and was succeeded by Interim County Executive Shannon Braddock. On May 6, 2025, the King County Council confirmed Shannon Braddock as King County Executive until the next election for County Executive is certified and confirmed her appointment to the Sound Transit Board.

This action will update committee assignments for 2025 to reflect the change to Board membership and include Executive Braddock as a member of the Executive Committee and Finance and Audit Committee for the rest of her term as King County Executive.

Motion

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the committee membership for 2025 is updated as follows:

Executive Committee – Meets the first Thursday of every month from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm

Dave Somers, Chair Claudia Balducci, Vice Chair Ryan Mello, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Shannon Braddock Cassie Franklin Bruce Harrell

Julie Meredith

Kristina Walker

System Expansion Committee – Meets the second Thursday of every month from 1:30 to 4:00 pm

Claudia Balducci, Chair Kim Roscoe, Vice Chair Nancy Backus Angela Birney Cassie Franklin Bruce Harrell Ryan Mello Dave Somers Dan Strauss

Rider Experience and Operations Committee – Meets the first Thursday of every month from 1:00

to 3:00 pm

Kristina Walker, Chair Ed Prince, Vice Chair Angela Birney Christine Frizzell Hunter George De'Sean Quinn Pete von Reichbauer Girmay Zahilay Finance and Audit Committee – Meets the second Thursday of March, May, July, September and October, and the third Thursday of November from 10:30 am to Noon

Nancy Backus, Chair Christine Frizzell, Vice Chair Shannon Braddock Hunter George Ed Prince Kim Roscoe Girmay Zahilay

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on May 22, 2025.

Dave Somers Board Chair

Attest:

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator